home gallery artists classes the studio members news contact
welcome

CHRISTMAS NEWSLETTER 2015

Friday 22nd January 2016
from Ken Russell:

Is it me or do years seem to come and go faster these days? It does not seem like 12 months since I sent the last on of these to you all.

Some things never seem to change and as you will know the main road into Rothbury is still closed. Let us hope 2016 might see some action! If ...
Read in Full

2016 COLLECTION OF ART

Sunday 17th January 2016
Please note, the 2nd day for the collection of unsold art is

Saturday 23rd January 2016

Today was not a collection day, and next Sunday, 24th January is not either.

These days were advertised in the Christmas newsletter and upon this website.

if you cannot get next Saturday to collect your work,...
Read in Full

AGM 2016

Thursday 14th January 2016
Saturday 16th January, 10am...
Read in Full

LAST ARTIST PAYMENTS FOR 2015

Monday 28th December 2015
78 artists who are owed money have their cheques in the post along with a list of dates for 2016.
Please cash your cheques ASAP.

Many thanks.

Happy New Year

Georgia and Steve...
Read in Full

This Sunday, 20th December

Thursday 17th December 2015
I will be on duty this Sunday. If anyone would LIKE to take their work out that day, please mail me and I'll have it ready to collect towards 3-4pm.
Many thanks, and Happy Christmas,
Georgia...
Read in Full

ADVANCE DATES F0R YOUR DIARY 2016

Wednesday 2nd December 2015
The Gallery will close its doors for 2015 on Sunday, 20th December 2015.

Saturday 16th January, 2016 10am AGM and collection of unsold work.
PLEASE TRY TO ATTEND THE AGM, THIS IS YOUR ART CENTRE. THE COMMITTEE HAS VACANCIES FOR TWO MORE MEMBERS.

Saturday 23rd January, 2016 10am collection of unso...
Read in Full

OCTOBER 2015 ARTIST PAYMENTS- DONE

Tuesday 27th October 2015
8 artists who have sold in excess of 100 after commission have cheques totalling 1,200 in the post....
Read in Full

Ruby Anniversary

Saturday 5th September 2015
'Yes, we have been here for a long time.' Forty years to be precise.
To mark this occassion, cake and refreshments will be available in the gallery on Saturday 26th. September between 11am and 3pm.
Come along and celebrate with us....
Read in Full

JULY PAYMENTS 2015

Saturday 1st August 2015
Ten artists, who have sold ~100 or more after commission deduction, have their cheques, totalling 1500, in the post.
The next payments to artists selling in excess of 25 will be at the end of September 2015, please do mail me via the website if you do not want to be paid a small amount and woul...
Read in Full

Ken Spencer Exhibition

Monday 18th May 2015

The preview will be at the Old School Gallery, Alnmouth between 7 - 9 pm on Friday 22nd May.
...
Read in Full
View Older Posts
Angela Wilkie

Angela is a self taught artist, painting from her home studio in Morpeth, Northumberland. Following ...

view more on this artist

//

view more details
View our links section